Wednesday, April 15, 2009

Live Webcast On GC2009

This is an excellent opportunity to ask thought-provoking questions about
moving beyond B033 and forward on marriage equality...


The Episcopal Church
Office of Public Affairs

Live webcast to address General Convention 2009
Presiding Officers, others will field questions from audience, online

[April 14, 2009] General Convention 2009 of the Episcopal Church will be the
topic of a live webcast on Wednesday, May 13 at 8 am Pacific (9 am Mountain,
10 am Central, 11 am Eastern).

General Convention 2009 (GC09) will be held July 8-17 at the Anaheim
Convention Center in California. The webcast will originate from Anaheim,
the site of this year's General Convention.

The Episcopal Church's General Convention, held every three years, is the
bicameral governing body of the church. General Convention, the second
largest legislative body in the world, is comprised of the House of Bishops,
with upwards of 200 members, and the House of Deputies, with clergy and lay
representatives from the 110 dioceses, at over 700 members.

Participants in the live webcast will be: Presiding Bishop of the Episcopal
Church, the Most Rev. Katharine Jefferts Schori; President of the House of
Deputies Bonnie Anderson; Executive Officer and Secretary of the General
Convention, the Rev. Gregory Straub; and Bishop J. Jon Bruno of the Diocese
of Los Angeles, the host diocese.

Questions will be accepted via email and from the invited guests in the

To access the live webcast, go to the Episcopal Church website:

No comments: